Community Association Board 

The CKE Association is well served by community volunteers who step up to represent neighbourhood concerns and advance new ideas. Meet these local leaders who give back to the community in a highly rewarding and meaningful way. Thank you for your time, energy and dedication!


Chris Doyle (on board since June 2013)
cell: (403) 837.7344
[email protected]

Vice President
Julie Story  (on board since May 2015)
home: (403) 990.3564
[email protected]

Doug Ryckman (on board since May 2014)
cell: (403) 863.1662
[email protected]

Robin Daigle (on board since 2012)
cell: (403) 512.2511
[email protected]


Development Director
Chris Zaharko(on board since December 2013)
home: (403) 249.4322
[email protected]

Community Garden Director
Melissa Kuehner, (on board since May 2011)
home: (403) 243.2687
[email protected]

Facilities Director
Jackie Pontin
home: (403) 259.3345
[email protected]

Traffic Director
Sonja Johnson (on board since May 2015)
home: (403) 640.0551
[email protected]

Communication Director
Jonathan Hasiuk (in position since September 2012)
home: (403) 244-9041
[email protected]

Sports Director
Georgie Islip (in position since May 2012)
home: (587) 352.4820
cell: (587) 435.0221
[email protected]

Social Director
Dawn Messer (in position since May 2012)
home: (403) 239.4201
[email protected]

Membership Director
Matthew Page-Hanify (on board since May 2014)
home: (403) 245.0678
[email protected]

Tennis Club Coordinator
Allison Brown  (in position since 1997)
home: (403) 259.6882
[email protected]


Wendy Kennelly
Capital Campaign Committee (on board since 2011)
home: (403) 475.9325
cell: (403) 971.4555
[email protected]

Alex Mazepa (on board since November 2013)
cell: (780) 381.7986
[email protected]

Liz Fontana (position since May 2015)
cell: (403) 455.3997
[email protected]

Active Committees

Garden Club Committee – Melissa Kuehner
Tennis Club Committee – Allison Brown
Membership Committee – Matthew Paige-Hanify
Casino Committee – September 2013
New Centre Campaign Committee – Wendy Kennelly
All Wheels/Skate Spot Advisory Committee – Chris Doyle